Telegram Now Lets You Delete Sent Messages
Now, you can delete any messages you have sent using Telegram, which is use to anyone who has ever sent a message while drunk or otherwise not thinking clearly. This is just one of several new features Telegram has added with its latest update.
You can delete or unsend any messages within the first 48 hours with the latest vesion(to v3.16). If the recipient hasn’t seen the message then you’re home and dry, and they’ll be none the wiser that you lost your marbles for a brief period.
Now, of course, the recipient may have already seen the offending message, in which case no amount of frantic deleting will suffice. But having the ability to unsend a message is still better than not having the ability to unsend a message. However limited its usefulness may be.
A Slew of Other New Features
Telegram has also added a slew of other new features:
- A new Network Usage section shows you exactly how much data you’re consuming.
- Shortened links mean you can now just write t.me/username to connect.
- Messages from one sender are now neatly grouped together for easier navigation.
- The app now returns you to your previously scrolled position in a conversation.
- A list of recently downloaded files makes sharing easier than ever.
- Telegram now supports Gboard, Google’s keyboard for sending GIFs.